This article will outline the different configuration options for Schedule Items that appear in Full Schedule

Creating a session as an Elective

  1. Create Schedule Item, making it Visible to "All"

  2. Save

  3. Click Options

  4. Enable “Display in Full Schedule”

  5. You can then decide to enable a Waitlist for this session

Specifying who can see/has access to that elective

  1. Steps from above

  2. Click the blue “All” next to “Display in Full Schedule”

  3. Specify who has access to see/add this elective

Adding an elective to be mandatory for some (attendees do not have the option to remove the schedule item from their Schedule)

  1. Create Schedule Item, making it Visible to "All"

  2. Save

  3. Click Options

  4. Enable “Display in Full Schedule”

  5. Click back into the Details tab

  6. Click “Add Users and Groups”

  7. Specify which attendees this session will auto-appear in Schedule as mandatory (no Remove)

Pre-registering attendees to Electives (attendees do have the option to remove the schedule item from their Schedule)

  1. Create Schedule Item, making it Visible to "All"

  2. Save

  3. Click Options

  4. Enable “Display in Full Schedule”

  5. Click Save

  6. Click the tab “Registration”

  7. Click the plus button – Add Registration (1-by-1) or Bulk Registration

Did this answer your question?