The scheduler, organizer or admins of your company may edit an appointment. Below we will describe which elements of editing an appointment will trigger a new invite vs. just a change notice.

WHAT DOES NOT SEND A NEW INVITE?

CHANGING THE SCHEDULER

The scheduler change does not require a new invite be sent out. However any reminder email moving forward will list the new organizer in it.

CHANGING THE ORGANIZER

The organizer change does not require a new invite be sent out. However any reminder email moving forward will list the new organizer in it. This change will automatically sync to your colleagues appointment in their calendar as long as they have subscribed to their calendar.

CHANGING THE APPOINTMENT NAME

The change of the appointment name does not require a new invite be sent out. However any reminder email moving forward will list the new appointment name. This change will automatically sync to your colleagues appointment in their calendar as long as they have subscribed to their calendar.

CHANGING THE TOPICS OR OBJECTIVES

The change of the appointment name does not require a new invite be sent out. However any reminder email moving forward will list the new objectives. This change will automatically sync to your colleagues appointment in their calendar as long as they have subscribed to their calendar.

CHANGING THE PERSONAL MESSAGE

The change of the appointment personal messages does not require a new invite be sent out. However any reminder email moving forward will list the new personal message. This change will automatically sync to your colleagues appointment in their calendar as long as they have subscribed to their calendar.

WHAT DOES SEND A NEW INVITE?

CHANGING THE LOCATION

As all attendees need to know where the appointment will occur, a new invite is triggered for a change of the location.

CHANGING THE DATE AND/OR TIME

As all attendees need to know if the date and/or time of the appointment has changed, a new invite is triggered for a date and/or time change.

ADDING & REMOVING PEOPLE

Attendees that are removed from the appointment will receive a cancellation email just like in traditional appointment/meeting invites in Outlook.

Adding new attendees will only send the invite to the newly added attendee, just like in Outlook. If you change the location, date or time, all attendees will receive a new invite.

Did this answer your question?